RealGuitar Classic

Reaction score
So I'm thinking about getting this DAW and playing it on my controller live. May need it with a duo I'm working with...

Anyone have any personal experience with it?

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
DAW or VSTi?

I think your acronyms got mixed up with the alphabet soup :)

And nope, I have no experience with it :)

Gary ;)

Reaction score
I’ve used RealGuitar extensively for a while now. I use it in Joystick mode with a PS3 guitar controller. Sounds wonderful. What do you want to know?

Reaction score
Hey Alan,

I was thinking of using it with an Alesis Vortex which only has 3 octaves. From what is see, at least one octaves is used to trigger effects which leaves only 2 octaves. Was wondering if if I could still use it to its full capabilities with those restrictions.

Reaction score
I’ve got a Vortex as well, but I don’t use it for RG. If you look up on YouTube “Real Guitar joystick mode” you’ll see the Guitar Hero being demonstrated. If all you want to do is pick and strum, then the GH controller can’t be beaten. I use mine in Gig Performer as a host and drive strings, organs etc as well as other guitars. Only problem is getting hold of a GH controller and they are no longer made. They often come up on EBay though.

Reaction score
I’ve got a Vortex as well, but I don’t use it for RG. If you look up on YouTube “Real Guitar joystick mode” you’ll see the Guitar Hero being demonstrated. If all you want to do is pick and strum, then the GH controller can’t be beaten. I use mine in Gig Performer as a host and drive strings, organs etc as well as other guitars. Only problem is getting hold of a GH controller and they are no longer made. They often come up on EBay though.

I would like the ability to play acoustic and electric. I couldn't locate anything on "Real Guitar joystick mode", though.

Reaction score