Recommendation from this list?

Reaction score
Hi, I'm an absolute beginner trying to learn piano. I'm trying to buy a keyboard between $100-$200, however, since I live somewhere where buying online is not an option, because of that my options are a bit limited. Below is a list of available keyboards that I've found and can afford.
Yamaha
  1. PSR EW300
  2. PSR E263
  3. PSR E363
Casio
  1. WK-240
  2. CTK-1550
  3. CTK-2500
  4. CTK-3500
These were the only affordable options I could find. Roland, Korg and others are non existent in my country. Any advice is appreciated, thank you!

Reaction score
Welcome.

Do you want to play Piano or Keyboard, there is a difference and a further difference in how you learn.

If you want to learn to play a keyboard, I would also suggest a Casio over a Yamaha.

There is also the Casio CTX700 to consider which is a new model but it would be close to your budget limit.

You will also need a stand which if you get an X framed stand should have a security strap or lock to protect against collapse and a seat.

If you want to learn to play piano then the keybed will be different with 88 keys with a hammer action whereas a keyboard has a light synth action as it is called.

A digital piano will cost more than your budget unless you can find a se ond hand unit.

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
I'm an absolute beginner trying to learn piano.
Great!
Make sure you enjoy the challenge and be patient. If you are young then don't get trapped into just learning the right hand melody and left hand chord accomp. All keyboards have this facility but you may regret it later in life (as I do).
So if you can get a KB with 88 keys within your budget then go for it and study and practice bass and trebble Piano. Make sure the KB had a sustain pedal too which is very important playing piano.
The budget KB will be ideal for learning and as you advance you can update later.
Take your time. Enjoy it.
Remember . . Love life, love music.