Recording question for DGX660

Reaction score
Hello all, this is my first time posting here though I have enjoyed lurking around for a little while. :)
I recently upgraded my Casio keyboard to the Yamaha DGX660 portable grand. I am really happy with my new toy!
My question is in regard to recording. I have followed the instructions and can record a simple User song. The problem starts when I have created an arrangement using the registration memory. Numbers 1-3 work fine as set, but when I change to #4 the Auto Fill to B accompaniment reverts to A, the Tempo also resets to the default which is much slower than the rest of the arrangement.
Anyone have any idea of what I am doing wrong?
Thanks in advance for any input.

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
The Style Number, Style Main Variation, and Style Tempo are saved in the Registration, so when you're creating a setup that you want to save to a Registration you need to be careful to check that everything is the way you want it before you save.

If you've already saved a Registration and it's mostly correct, the easiest way to fix it is to recall it, then change the specific settings that didn't get saved the way you'd intended, and then re-save the Registration with the corrected settings.

Reaction score
That is what is so frustrating. I have everything in the registration the way that I want it. I can play the arrangement and switch through the registration numbers with no problem. But if I hit record the #4 changes. Pulling my hair out! Lol!

SeaGtGruff

Reaction score
On page 51 of the Owner's Manual it says that "Style settings are not available for Registration Memory when using the Song/Audio features." I wonder if that's what is causing the strange behavior?

Also, on page 45 there's a list of "Data that cannot be changed during the Song recording," which includes "Style Number, ACMP ON/OFF, Smart Chord setting, Style Volume, Chord Fingering, Touch Response, Time Signature."