TechnicsKN2000 Blue screen no graphics help

Reaction score
Hi guys i have this old Technics KN2000, that lately lost screen graphics ,any fix for this,i have some experience on electronics on tvs and PC , so any clues would be appreciated,

Reaction score
Welcome.

Do you have any areas if the keyboard that function?
Thanks mate, I have kinda tinted color on some areas and some times graphics come back kinda faded distorted and soon dissapear

Last edited:

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Check on the back of the keyboard for a potentiometer knob that controls screen contrast,

Or it could be under menu control. Check your manual.,

If there's a knob try swiping it back and forth a few dozen times to see if it clears any gunk on the pot.

If that doesn't work then try a squirt of Deoxit Contact Cleaner into the pot and work it in a few dozen times.

If none of the above work then it may be the LCD Backlight that's failing. Look around on Ebay for a replacement display.

Gary ;)

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Before you replace the LCD though, open it up and check the ribbon connectors. Carefully lift them off and squirt some Deoxit on the ribbon contacts and carefully reseat them in the original position.

It helps to take a lot of pictures with your phone when you start disassembling a keyboard so you know how to put it back together again.

Gary ;)

Reaction score
Before you replace the LCD though, open it up and check the ribbon connectors. Carefully lift them off and squirt some Deoxit on the ribbon contacts and carefully reseat them in the original position.

It helps to take a lot of pictures with your phone when you start disassembling a keyboard so you know how to put it back together again.

Gary ;)