The journey is starting...

Reaction score
I did my introductions in the Introduction thread.

Today, I received the Yamaha GTX 660, and have it set up. Still waiting on the seat and a couple other things.

So, right now I'm investigating what online tools to use for learning. I am a complete beginner. (I had Accordion lessens, but that was so long ago I don't remember any of it).

One gentleman in another thread told me that the keyboard comes with 3 months of Flowkey. I haven't see reference to that yet. Maybe I will when I register the keyboard.

So, candidates so far in no particular order are:

In another post, I read that The Kenneth Baker The Complete Keyboard Player series was a pretty good method. Not certain yet I want to invest into a lot of reading.

I'm leaning toward Playground Sessions, based on very little investigation.

If anyone has any thoughts to add, I look forward to hearing.

I'll post back in this thread about decisions, and thoughts as I move into it.

Reaction score
Add Simply Piano & Skoove to your list of Apps to checkout.

As you get Flowkey free for three months it should be a no brainer to make use of it at least for the free trial period.

Reaction score
Add Simply Piano & Skoove to your list of Apps to checkout.

As you get Flowkey free for three months it should be a no brainer to make use of it at least for the free trial period.

I agree. Thanks for the link. I expected for there to be info on that included with the unit, and there was not.

I was thinking maybe when I register it it would tell me then, but it appears I need to register it at Flowkey,

I will have my first practice session today, with Flowkey.

I was going to go up in my previous post and add those to the list. Turns out this forum apparently does not allow editing if it has been responded to. I participate in a lot of forums, and have not found that to be the case in any of them.

Thanks again.

Roger

Last edited:
Reaction score