TV sound bar

Reaction score
Newbe, beginner here. Has anyone used a TV sound bar for a home amp situation? I have the Yamaha DGX 670 and guess what.... It's not very loud. I like to have the stereo sound so one amp is not what i want. i have room behind the keyboard for a sound bar.
Right now i am using a old stereo receiver and a couple of bookshelf speakers. It's working ok but looking for something better with out breaking the bank.
Ideas, comments are welcome.
Thanks

Reaction score
Do correct me if I am wrong but are not soundbars intended to provide a fake surround sound environment?

You are probably best advised to research further using a pair of Monitors and at some point adding a sub-woofer and maybe a parametric equilizer to give you the best sound for your environment.

Check out a pair of PreSonus Eris 5 Ex monitors @ c$300 US.

Reaction score
Do correct me if I am wrong but are not soundbars intended to provide a fake surround sound environment?

You are probably best advised to research further using a pair of Monitors and at some point adding a sub-woofer and maybe a parametric equilizer to give you the best sound for your environment.

Check out a pair of PreSonus Eris 5 Ex monitors @ c$300 US.
I dont think they are fake. I have a Sony sound bar on my Sony TV and it (the sound) just sounds better. More fidelity.
Yes i have been looking at the Presonus powered speakers along with some other brands. The PreSonus ones seem to be out of stock. Wondering if you have heard the iLoud monitor speakers? https://www.musiciansfriend.com/pro...ite-pair?rNtt=powered studio monitors&index=5 These interest me because they are a little smaller.
Thanks!

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Listen man. If it sounds good to you then that's all that matters.