Tyros 2 - getting started - help please!

Reaction score
One of the4 many features of my new Tyros 2 is the Music Finder. However, once a song is selected and the Tyros sets up the settings for style and voices etc, where can one start to actually play the song ie dod the chord changes come up somewhere and in what inverstion etc? Sorry for being a bit of a dimwit here but I am really new to the Tyros2 and want to use this facility properly. Any hep please guys!!?? WelshPhil

Reaction score
If you load any seperate style or a 'song'-setup from the MusicFinder it starts playing in the key you hit at the left site from the splitpoint (F#2). The chords follow your left hand playing.
MusicFinder is only a complete 'pre-choice' registration..
Is this is what you mean?

Reaction score
I'm an organist at heart but tried with the Tyros eventually to fail miserably. What I did find was an Orla Tradionalle base for the Tyros giving me the lower manual and pedal. The Orla part is simply dumb with all of the intelligence and voices coming from the Tyros. The sounds coming from a Tyros 2 are extremely good and compared to simply playing the Tyros as a single keyboard are far superior. The sounds are always there in the Tyros its just getting to them. Who knows what better sounds are available from more modern Tyros.

Reaction score
Silverfox can I suggest that you bare in mind when the last post within a thread was actually posted.

The Tyros 2 would be pretty new way back in January 2012 when the thread started.

Reaction score
I think the answer you're looking for is simple. Once you've selected the PMF song with the data entry wheel, you must then press the Enter button next to the wheel.
That done, you'll see all the lights flash, as the Tyros loads the settings.
Hit any button with your left hand, and off you go.
Yes.... I saw the date, but often people buy older instruments and don't always have a manual to refer to.