want to buy piano but can't

Reaction score
Hi,
I am a beginner in Piano and I want to buy one. However I don't have enough space in my room to keep it. So I was thinking to buy keyboard but I really don't like light weighted keys of keyboard. But since I have limited space, I had decided to go for keyboard Yamaha E423. but again my thinking goes like back and forth and so to resolution of this, I was thinking what if I buy Piano and place it on study table whenever I want to practice it and put it under by bed when I am not using it.

so my question is, will it harm piano if I do so and if it won't then which digital piano should i go for? i found below
Casio cdp220
Korg 170S (very costly for me)
Casio WK6500 ( looks good on youtube but 76 keys :( )

I hope you guys got my problem. appreciate your valuable suggestion.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
I've been looking at the reviews and drooling over the Casio Privia PX-3 stage piano lately. Street price is only $800 and it's been getting some rave reviews as a stage piano.

http://www.amazon.com/Casio-PX3-Digital-Stage-Piano/dp/B003TZE2N4

Anyway, it's very lightweight and meant to be lugged from gig to gig and if you slide it under your bed it'll be fine as long as you buy a dust cover for it to keep the dust bunnies at bay.

I buy my dust covers from these guys, custom made for about $20 a pop.

https://lecover.com/

They're a mom and pop operation run by a guy named Larry. Everytime I need a dust cover I call him up, tell him my keyboard's dimensions and he custom makes one up to order :)

Hope this helps,
Gary

Reaction score
@happyray1. thanks for your suggestion. but will the daily routine of pulling it from under bed and vice versa make any harm to piano?