Want to expand my keyboard! Old Dog! Casio WK-3700

Reaction score
Hello from Northern Michigan! I have been playing keyboards for a few years now (self taught)! I was a drummer for over 30 years. Illness put a stop to that. So I have taught myself to play keys. I play once a week at area retirement homes to bring the memories back of Doo Wop -Old Country and swing! I play a Casio WK-3700 would love to have the new WK-7500 BUT no $$$$$$$$$. Heard that before I am sure. But my question is I really want to expand my rhyums and organ tones etc. I have the Midi to my computer and have downloaded everything from Casio. I have downloaded Anvil Studio but now am lost to find new adventures on the web. How and what do I do to get them into my keyboard?????????????? Hopefully someone will be able to help this old guy!!!!!!! Thank You!:confused::confused::confused:

Reaction score
Thank you!

Thank You Vctor for the reply! I have already got the data management downloaded. Where I am lost is where can I find the additional loops and how to get them to data management. I have downloaded everything from casio music so far onto my keybaord! Just looking for some new loops maybe like loofps from 50's rock polka's polish style and new country loops. Also can I erase some of the tones that came with the keys to make room for new onces. Thank you folks for all the info you can send me!:confused::confused::confused: The old folks are very grateful! LOL

Reaction score
I don't know what you mean by 'loops', maybe rhythms? (loops are fragments of music used by DJ or people that create electronic music in computer)

You can't erase factory tones.
The shared memory (shared for tones, rhythms, midi songs, etc.) is aprox. 3,5 MB.

You can create new styles by converting other keyboard styles to midi, and the Casio software is able to create a style from a midi file. Of course, the midi file will have to be edited.

Reaction score