What amps do you recommend for use with a stage grand piano?

Reaction score
Hi, I am looking for recommendations on amps that are best suited for keyboards, particularly weighted-key stage grand pianos where a rich, resonant, beautiful sound is key. I mostly use my keyboard's piano settings, and will continue to do so.

WHAT I HAVE
My Kawai ES-X has built-in speakers which are serviceable. I do have a very tiny portable amp, but am now considering an amp purchase, and would like to know what amps you all are using for piano, and any that you are very excited about. Again, as a serious pianist, my Kawai is used only as a substitute when a real grand piano is not available on site. I love it, and am satisfied with the sound, especially since it's about 12 years old. No reason I can't continue to use it for years.

WHAT I DO
My gigs are usually either me singing, self-accompanied on the piano, or piano background music. For both types of gigs, when I use my portable keyboard, I usually bring my own compact amplification.

WHAT I NEED
As I consider a new keyboard for the future, my first consideration will be how closely it mimics an acoustic grand piano, both with sound and action. So as you can see, sound will be the key factor in whichever amp I select. I really liked the sound and action on a Korg SV1 Vintage Stage Piano. If I invest in an instrument of that quality and price one day, I will want an amp that is worthy of such a fine keyboard.

WHAT I AM CONSIDERING
Right now, I am leaning towards the Fishman Loudbox Mini, based on the recommendation of a long-time salesman here in NYC at Sam Ash, and also based on a demonstration of the Loudbox hooked up with a good keyboard in the store. I really liked what I heard. I know I won't go wrong or make a huge mistake if I buy one in the next couple of weeks, but hey, I'd like to know what else is out there.