Yahama PSR e433 mid load- help me out

play mid file yahama PSR e433

• psr

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • psr 433

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Reaction score
i am new to yamaha keyboard , i am using yamaha psr e433 and i have some of the mid songs, I would like to upload and play mid file.please help me.

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
There are three ways you can play external MIDI song files with your PSR-E433:

1) Save the MIDI song file onto a USB flash drive and insert the USB flash drive into the USB TO DEVICE port. You can then play the song directly from the USB flash drive.

2) Connect the keyboard to a computer using a USB cable plugged into the USB TO HOST port. You can then play a MIDI song file on the computer using a DAW or a MIDI player and have the keyboard play the notes.

3) Connect the keyboard to a computer and move the MIDI song file from the computer into the keyboard's internal memory using the Yamaha MusicSoft Downloader program. You can then play the song directly from the keyboard.

There are several things to be aware of:

Not all USB flash drives are compatible with the PSR-E433-- in particular, USB 3.0 flash drives are not compatible, and it's possible that some USB 1.1 or 2.0 flash drives might also be incompatible. It's recommended that you refer to the list of compatible USB flash drives which is posted on Yamaha's web site.

When you insert a USB flash drive into the USB TO DEVICE port, you must wait for a bit while the keyboard mounts the drive. The "USB" indicator will be displayed in the upper left corner of the keyboard's LCD screen when the drive is ready to use.

To play a MIDI song file directly from a USB flash drive, the file must be placed in the drive's root directory, or inside a folder within the root directory (called a "first-level" folder in the Owner's Manual), or inside a subfolder of a first-level folder (called a "second-level" folder in the Owner's Manual).