Yamaha CP 40 Stage

Reaction score
Hi I am new here. I have a Yamaha CP40 and am looking for a tutor to sit with me and go through how to use it and get the most out of it. I am a classical piano teacher…but have just joined an 80s band and need to learn how to best get all the sounds I need etc. I am based in Melbourne. I am not very tech savvy.

The Y_man

Reaction score
Hi I am new here. I have a Yamaha CP40 and am looking for a tutor to sit with me and go through how to use it and get the most out of it. I am a classical piano teacher…but have just joined an 80s band and need to learn how to best get all the sounds I need etc. I am based in Melbourne. I am not very tech savvy.

Best bet is probably to youtube it... can't help you because I've never sat at one....

The Y-man

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Don't be afraid of widening your search parameters to include other, similar, and even dissimilar models from other manufacturers to gain some scope of awareness in digital music production these days.

Google the tech terms which confound you.

Eventually you will be as comfortable with your keyboard as you are with your toaster.

You didn't learn Bach's Brandenburg in a day and you're not going to jump from banging mallets on wire to becoming Brian Eno in a single day either. :)

Happy Halloween :)

Gary ;)

Reaction score
Don't be afraid of widening your search parameters to include other, similar, and even dissimilar models from other manufacturers to gain some scope of awareness in digital music production these days.

Google the tech terms which confound you.

Eventually you will be as comfortable with your keyboard as you are with your toaster.

You didn't learn Bach's Brandenburg in a day and you're not going to jump from banging mallets on wire to becoming Brian Eno in a single day either. :)

Happy Halloween :)

Gary ;)