Yamaha PSR E333 or E433?

Reaction score
Hi everyone.
After spending Christmas at my Mum's and playing around on her Technics keyboard (a KN1600) I have decided to treat myself to something I can learn to play and practice on some more.
I've learnt the basics and can just about play a very basic piece of keyboard music to time and with 2 or 3 fingered chords. I would still describe myself as 1 step up from a complete beginner though!
I have narrowed my choice down to the Yamaha PSR E333 or E433. But what I'm wondering, is whether the 433 is worth the extra £100 in cost, which seems like quite a big jump.
Both keyboards have touch sensitive keys, but is there much difference in the quality of the sounds, or "feel" of the keyboards?
Both "appear" to have all the necessary functions to ensure that I won't grow out of them too quickly.
Is the sequencer function of the higher model something that improvers would generally appreciate as they get better?
Any other considerations I should bear in mind? The DJ type functions of the 433 look interesting and a bit of fun, but I don't think worth anything like £100 extra if the 333 delivers almost as good quality in the core functions and sound.
Thanks for your thoughts!
Graham.

Reaction score
Hello Graham,

The sequencer function is for those who make their own music or who play cover songs (other people's music) and might add to it afterward. If you don't plan on doing either, then the sequencer is not needed.

Are you sure of what you want to do with the keyboard after you get it (aside from the learning part)? Try to know what you want, or ask what is available so you can find out what you want. I suggest making sure of what you want because I made the mistake of jumping right in and purchasing a keyboard before I knew what I was doing, and ended up buying another keyboard everytime I realized I needed another function that my current 'board did not have.

hope this helps............Pat

Reaction score