Yamaha psr e333 vs Casio CTK 4400

Reaction score
Hi im new in this world of keyboards. And i hope you could tell me wich its the best option keyboard between this two please? (Yamaha psr e333 vs casio ctk 4400)

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
I prefer the sound of Yamaha's voices over Casio's voices, but the CTK-4400 has a slightly higher polyphony than the PSR-E333 (48 notes versus 32 notes), and the CTK-4400 also has more piano-like keys versus the more organ-like keys of the PSR-E333.

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
They are both perfect beasts for learning. The basics are represented in an eay to use format in either. The advanced functions on both are overwhelming for a biginner so I would buy the cheapest and after a couple of years think about upgrading depending on the direction you take.
As a beginner you will be happy with either so save your money and buy the cheapest.
Cheers good luck.

Fred Coulter

Collector of ancient keyboards
Reaction score
the CTK-4400 also has more piano-like keys

I'm not sure what they mean by that. They don't say whether or not the keyboard is weighted or not.

Assuming that the OP is interested in playing piano at some point, I'd be looking at weighted keys, which will (unfortunately) increase the cost.

They are both perfect beasts for learning.

Which is a good point. The keyboard the OP is getting won't be the final word in his keyboards, assuming he sticks with it. But the OP may be able to purchase a used keyboard with weighted keys for the same amount of money. And the unreliability and shorter life span of a used keyboard won't matter for a first keyboard. By the time it dies -- and it will, eventually -- the OP will have a much better idea of what he's looking for in a keyboard.