Guys I really need help. After a failed setup. two notes don't work on 0 octave.

Joined
Feb 19, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Two notes Bb1 and B1 do not work when the zero octave is set. Although when I change the octave to +1, these notes work, but the G4-B4 notes stop working. Please help, I'm stupid in these settings, but I really want to continue playing.
 

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
13,913
Reaction score
5,585
Location
GTA, Canada
It's entirely possible that your VST is only sampled in that range.

Have you tried with a different software?

Gary ;)
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
It's entirely possible that your VST is only sampled in that range.

Have you tried with a different software?

Gary ;)
Everything worked fine, I just pressed something wrong and I can’t understand what :) With other software, these two notes don’t work either.
 

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
13,913
Reaction score
5,585
Location
GTA, Canada
Do a reset. Check your manual or the website to see how.

You may have accidentally set up a split and those keys will only respond to a different channel,

Gary ;)
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Do a reset. Check your manual or the website to see how.

You may have accidentally set up a split and those keys will only respond to a different channel,

Gary ;)
The problem is that I reset the settings, but the notes still do not work. Surprised how is it? Why did this particular setting not reset? :) I can’t understand
 

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
13,913
Reaction score
5,585
Location
GTA, Canada
Then it's either a firmware bug or a hardware problem.

Check if there's a firmware update.

If not then you are S.O.L.

Gary ;)
 
Joined
Apr 4, 2012
Messages
1,579
Reaction score
745
what do you mean by 'reset the settings'. do a 'factory reset'. a factory reset puts the software in the same configuration as when it was delivered new. On my M-Audio keyboard this the process to do a factory reset:

Power off the keyboard. Hold down both Pad Octave buttons (+ and –) while powering the keyboard back on. The screen will flash 'RESET' for one second and return to normal operation.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2022
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I have basically the same issue.
On octave 0 i can't play the lowest 4 notes C C# D & D#.
When i go up an octave everything is fine
BUT when i go down an octave i lose the whole lower octave on the keyboard and if i go down a further octave i lose the whole top of the keyboard.
I've done a master reset. I've updated the firmware.
The keys do work because if i chose the smart chord function they operate and in some instances they will activate other functions on ableton.
GAH....
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads

Hey guys 7
THANKS GUYS! 1
Hi guys 5
I feel like these guys should get together... 2
Trinity Rock and Pop: What do you guys think? 2
Hello Keyboard guys! 3
Hello, guys 3
YOUR HELP, GUYS 13

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
14,146
Messages
87,479
Members
13,198
Latest member
Cariboux2

Latest Threads

Top