kindly teach me how to set a midi file,copy it to an Usb and then play a karaoke from the keyboard-

Reaction score
my urgent requirement is to play song with the help of karaoke----my KB is yamaha--psr I455

Fred Coulter

Collector of ancient keyboards
Reaction score
The keyboard's manual is located here - http://www.manualslib.com/manual/474749/Yamaha-Psr-I455.html?page=4#manual

A quick scan of the manual doesn't show me how to play an externally song file of any type, although it does show me how to save an internally created song as a MIDI file (page 55), presumably so you can play it on some other keyboard. But I'm not an expert on that keyboard, and may have missed something.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Wit til Michael (Seagtgruff) shows up. He owns a PSR455 and is an expert on all things Yamaha.

Gary ;)

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
There are two ways to play MIDI song files on the PSR-I455 and similar models:

(1) You can use the Yamaha Musicsoft Downloader (Windows) or Yamaha MusicSoft Manager (iPad) to transfer MIDI song files to the keyboard's internal flash memory.

(2) You can copy MIDI song files to a USB thumb drive and plug it into the back of the keyboard.