Yamaha PSR 9000 HDD questions.

Joined
May 27, 2021
Messages
25
Reaction score
2
Location
Netherlands
Hi guys,
I recently purchased a Yamaha PSR 9000, in as good as new condition. Probably the Guy needed the money because I thought it was cheap....

This has a 20GB hard drive built in. It looks like it has 3 partitions.
There is nothing on it yet. Complete empty. It works fine, I made a complete backup on it already.
My NEC USB to floppy disk copy device unfortunately does not work with Win10-64 bits.
Now I want to use a USB to IDE converter here directly, to put some extra PSR 9000 and Tyros styles and also MIDI files on it.
Also only have one floppy disk left in the house, and this doesn't seem to work properly anymore.

Do any of you know, if these have to be copied over in separate folders or groups, or is one on one copying also sufficient.

Maybe someone has experience with this, or another possibility?
Hope to hear from you guys.. Love this fantastic device....I had one before.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Just wondering how you made out with your question. I have a 9000 but a different problem.
 
Joined
May 27, 2021
Messages
25
Reaction score
2
Location
Netherlands
I don't have the PSR 900 anymore.
I purchased a Demo PSR SX 700.
But what is your problem?
Maybe I can help I had a few of these great keyboards.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Thankyou for your reply, sorry for the delay. I don't have the problem anymore. It had to do with a Gotek emulator and using a program to put the style files on my board. I gave up and just put the files on the usb and use it from "disk direct" on the board. George
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Thanks Gary, will keep that in mind. Is Linux a different thing than the Windows system I use for other stuff? George over in dull Milton.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2021
Messages
14
Reaction score
1
Thanks Gary. Never knew that existed before. Gives me an idea to change my screen. Not that I'm a busy guy but that will keep me dazed and confused for awhile, lol. George
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2023
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
My system information shows Hard disk not available and SCSI not available in the yamaha psr 9000 ver 1
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
13,905
Messages
85,669
Members
13,021
Latest member
seth

Latest Threads

Top