Action for CTK-7200?

Reaction score
For me 61 keys was the first clue. I know of no 61 key action that is hammer/weighted action. Undoubtedly the action will be a springy synth action. I think when they say 61 Piano-style keys they are trying to tell you the shape of the key is a diving board key, which is a key with a lip on it like a piano key, as opposed to a waterfall key that you would find on a hammond organ console.

Reaction score
hi
I have a 7200 and they are not weighted keys , i am no expert put they are just normal type keyboard keys. same feel as the roland i had. you can change the respones of the keys in the function menu on thr keyboard. hope this helps

Reaction score
bachfantasia

delaware dave is correct. The CTK-7200 keys are "piano" type keys with fully closed fronts and lips on the front edge. That is to say, you can not see or reach underneath the keys like you can on a typical synth keyboard. They are not weighted, but that extra plastic gives them a little more substantial "feel" (heft) than those of a typical low-end synth.

Reaction score
bachfantasia

delaware dave is correct. The CTK-7200 keys are "piano" type keys with fully closed fronts and lips on the front edge. That is to say, you can not see or reach underneath the keys like you can on a typical synth keyboard. They are not weighted, but that extra plastic gives them a little more substantial "feel" (heft) than those of a typical low-end synth.

Would they then be considered soft touch?

Reaction score
bachfantasia