G'day from Sydney, Australia.

Reaction score
My name is Cameron and I was born in 1969 hence my name camo69. Anyway, I started playing piano age 4 as my father was a jazz pianist, but rock n roll & blues was a strong pull growing up in the 70s & 80's. I picked up drums to get into a band as a 13 yo but the keys always drew me back. These days I play mostly blues and like to emulate players like Reese Wynans although I still listen to Bill Evans and Art Tatum to name a few of many, on my dads blue note & verve LP's. I just bought a Roland FA-08 and am looking forward to getting to know it. I pick it up on Monday next, the 6th March. I can't wait as I was obsessed with getting a Korg Krome 88 for a long time but the bed action and a few other things that owners have mentioned slowed my interest. The Roland will be a great fit and now I have to work out whether to get a KC-150 or a KC-110 Roland amp? They are both the same price at the moment but the KC-150 seems to be the better of the two. Thoughts please? Thanks Cameron.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
G'day mate!
Welcome to this spendid place.
There are a few Aussie's here. Me for one. I am in Melbourne but please don' thold that against me.
I play solo in the back room. Lol
My fav genre is jazz/blues. Just like yours.
The amp q. is out of my bounds but Happyrat1 is usually on the money.
Look forward to having you around Cam. cheers

Reaction score
I have to work out whether to get a KC-150 or a KC-110 Roland amp? They are both the same price at the moment but the KC-150 seems to be the better of the two. Thoughts please? Thanks Cameron.
Hey Cameron, welcome mate.

I've never used these amps personally but check out the below for some opinions. You'll probably have to listen to it your self to get a feel for whether you like it or not.