Ipad keyboard attachments

Reaction score
I have been using an apex stand for several years now. And I can easily attach an iPad attachment to it using various methods that I have created over the years. But I really don't like the apex stand anymore . I was thinking of getting a Z stand or something similar, but I don't know how I would attach an iPad to one of these and I can't find anything that would help. Short of using a microphone stand which I really don't want to do. Any suggestions?

Reaction score
Yeah, Chensa:

I can't find anything "ready-made" to suit our needs either, but I am looking at this Quik-Lok two tier stand with a 12 to 20 inch long by 12 inch wide ready-made pressed wood shelf secured to the second tier arms with nylon pipe clamps. I will then secure some type of modified iPad clip-in holder (cover) to the wooden shelf with screws. This should provide a safe, secure, quick-detach mounting for the iPad at the best location for viewing while playing. I have used Quik-Lok stands successfully for many years, and the price on this one is reasonable.

Depending on the design and suitability of the second tier arms, I would even consider drilling and tapping them for #8-32 or #10-32 counter-sunk allen head machine screws and mounting the wooden shelf directly that way, instead of the nylon pipe clamps.

I realize for you to go this way, you would need to convert the above specs to your particular locality.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/accessories/quik-lok-2-tier-keyboard-stand

Last edited:

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
I own an Onstage two tier Z-stand that's solid as a brick.

http://www.amazon.com/-Stage-KS7365EJ-Heavy-Duty-Folding-Z-Keyboard/dp/B0002F6JH6

By adding a couple of these and some standard goosenecks I attached a couple of mics to my rig.

http://www.amazon.com/KSA7575-Universal-Keyboard-Microphone-Attachment/dp/B0010GNU9Q