Newbie wishing to use DAW software with my Korg Kronos

Reaction score
Hello Fellow Forumees,

My background is piano, plus in the 80’s I had a couple of synths when I was in a cover band (they didn’t have workstations back then to my knowledge or I just wasn’t informed). Now I am only playing jf for personal pleasure and composing my own music that I like but few others do .

So, I want to find an easy to use DAW so that I can change relate music files and either burn a cd, share it, save it on a computer file etc. I realize that personal taste is a factor, but I am seeking a windows version that’s easy for beginners.

My tech savvy is low, but I used to create my own sounds/programs and beef up sounds in my old Yamaha DX7 and Kong DW8000 back in the 80s.

I wish there was a class I can take on electronic music technology, especially in regards to DAW etc.

So, with that said, can I get some recommendations for some easy to use DAW software that won’t break the bank but is good enough that I won’t need to updgrade as my learning curve lessens? I do know how to use the Kronos for sequencing, so at first will just want to transfer info to a DAW file perhaps.

I currently have a Roland FA 08 but once I can sell it will by buying a Kronos 88 soon.

Thanks everyone!

JFish

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
There are online classes in how to use DAWs and other recording equipment-- check the Coursera site; many of the classes are conducted by Berklee College of Music, but there are also classes conducted by many other schools. They will hope that you sign up to pay for the courses, but you can audit the courses for free as long as you don't need to receive any "college credit" or "certification" for completing them.