Any programs similar to Analog Lab?

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I was having some troubles with Analog Lab from Arturia and was wondering if there were any good alternatives. Basically a program or whatever with lots of keyboard, piano, synth, plugins. I'm new to all of this so I'm trying to find something I can use and record my own songs with. Thanks!

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
I'm not sure what you need the program to do, but there's a program from AIR Music Technology called Ignite that might be the sort of thing you're looking for:

If you're just looking for plugins that contain many different types of instrument sounds, there are a lot to choose from, some in the form of General MIDI instrument sounds, and others more focused on specific types such as orchestral, or percussive, or "world," etc. Try looking at the web sites for companies such as AIR Music Technology, Native Instruments, UVI, and of course Arturia.

Or, if you're looking for recording software, there are many DAWs to choose from, and most of them do come with their own sets of instrument sounds or plugins, plus they usually support the use of third-party plugins-- although this can vary by DAW and by edition or version.

Reaction score
You may like to research further into:-

Spectrasonic’s Keyscape

Native Instruments Komplete

Arturia

Analogue Lab is of course an Arturia product but they also produce quite a collection, I have Analogue Lab and the Rhodes on my Laptop and love the Rhodes in particular.

These three are the main software instrument collections that I know of.

If you have a MAC then you can install their DAW Logic Pro at $200 or go with MainStage and you get the same 6Gb instrument pack as you would with Logic Pro but for only c$40.

Reaction score
Thanks I'll check those out. Analog lab was giving me some sound issues due to buffering or something so I think I need to try something else.

Reaction score