Can't decide

Reaction score
Whats going on everyone. My name is Efrain and i self-teaching myself to play the piano and I am looking to actually purchase a new keyboard but cannot decide on either the Yamaha P-115 or the Yamaha P-45. Not sure if anyone here has either of those keyboards but looking to know or get some info on which one would be the best fit for me. I am still learning to play but definitely driven to want to play consistently. any advice?

Reaction score
Welcome.

On paper its a no brainer the 115 is far superior.

Can you go to a music store and try them both.

Maybe if you went for lessons for a while that would help kick start the next phase of your learning

Reaction score
Welcome.

On paper its a no brainer the 115 is far superior.

Can you go to a music store and try them both.

Maybe if you went for lessons for a while that would help kick start the next phase of your learning

Im sure that i can try them both out. that is my next course of action before purchasing anything and im actually looking into getting lessons. not a lot of time to get lessons in. Have a job that has me working just about every day so when i do actually have time to practice (i already own a keyboard but looking to upgrade) i try to get as much as i can in one session.

Reaction score
Its difficult in a busy life to fit things in but it is generally thought that little and often is far more beneficial than one large chunk of actions.

How about trying to get up 15 minutes earlier and practice for 10 minutes, then when back home another 10 and then 10 later befor sleep.

Make 10 minutes at lunchtime to read part of a theory ebook.

Stopping off for a Cappuccino then there another 10 minutes in the theory book.

Download music apps, note and chord recognition, listen and practice whilst walking around town, learn hiw ro transcribe a song and practice that when out and about.

Surprizing how much time you can make with a little lateral thinking.