Creating user rhythm

Reaction score
Hi I am new to the keyboard, I am using casio ctk6300in, I am unable to create a user rhythm , as per manual only able to modify the existing rhythm , but not able to create new one , can anyone help how to create new rhythm.. thanks in advance

Reaction score
I have the 6200, which must be nearly the same, as far as I can see,you are only able to alter an existing rhythm,putting different tones and drums in, you can modify the tones, highering the volume, pan reverb, and chorus etc, also switching off any of the parts, you cant put layered tones in or any user tones you may have created, hope this helps you.

Reaction score
Thanks David,
In that case is there any other way to add some background music to my song , like which should have intro, normal running , my requirement is that I only switch on that once and it will keep on running unless until I stop that ...

Reaction score
You could try creating a user music preset, start by selecting one of the built in user presets,you will find that you can alter the chord sequence and the time measure of these chords, i.e. you can put in a string of chords to match the tune you are playing, also you can use one of the rhythms you created as a basis for your own preset, but be warned, creating a music preset is a bit more complicated than just altering a rhythm,it can be quite frustrating getting it right. Jon.

Reaction score
David,
I will surly try this
And I have some more questions
1. How to alter the time while editing the rhythm , for example in one of the rhythm the drum beats are 2 beats then wait for some time and after that again 2 beats and so on , but I want to make the wait time minimum,
2. I want to start the drum beats as soon as I press the rhythm button but in present scenario initially some other chord is playing and after that the drum beats starting , I don't want that other chords , it should directly start playing the drum beats.