HELP Please! Digital Keyboard vs Workstation

Reaction score
Hello Everyone. :)

My Name is Axel and I've been playing the piano for about 15 years & 8 years of guitar. I also compose my own things since few years. I have until now mostly been using acoustic instruments, and I am super interested in buying an E-keyboard, synthesizer or workstation, to experiment more, play live and try producing as well.
I have few knowledge in electronic material and that's why I would need your help, to be sure to buy the right type of instrument, adapted to what I want to develop. I already spent hours trying several models, but I'm still not sure about what I should buy.
What I want to do is compose some songs, pretty "minimal", exploring / creating sonorities and combining this with some electro beats / guitar... I like working with loops, creating progressively several layers that develop themselves with the song.

These are my objectives :

- Being able to play live and control the different layers, record loops live, and then make them appear or disappear... I also want to control beats that also fade in / out etc... Like playing a theme and then improvise variations on it.
(Like Francesco Tristano is often doing !)

(Live exemple from Tristano)

- Producing songs for Artwork-Videos. Mostly "minimal" songs as well, I don't want to be a one-man band playing harp, brass and strings with a keyboard, but rather some "piano" sounds and synth sounds + effect + guitar + beat + voice... I want to be able to do a lot alone by myself..
(Sonority references : Bonobo, Moby, Rone, Worakls, Lambert, Ratatat, Francesco Tristano)

I ideally want to be able to play and develop at home, as well as taking my keyboard and go play in the parc. Important as well, 88 weighted keys.

The conclusion / question of all this is if I should rather :