Kawai ES110 ?

Reaction score
First, let me state that I've never played a digital piano/keyboard so I really don't know what to expect. Back in the mists of time I studied piano and passed the Grade 7 AMEB examinations (Australian Music Examination Board) - however, that was half a century ago. Since then I've played sporadically, depending on where I happened to be living and what I was doing. I have a Kawai Medium (?? - 5' 8", I believe) grand piano in Australia but I live in Italy now. I would like to start playing once again, but I don't want to spend more than €1,000 on whatever I choose to buy. I have looked at several different 'entry level' digital pianos/keyboards (I'm not sure what the difference is). Because I'm used to Kawai I thought that the (now discontinued) Kawai ES110 would be a good place to start. I have watched quite a few YouTube videos which show the comparison between, generally, the Kawai ES110 and Yamaha P125 and one other (I've forgotten which). All reviewers tend to stress that the Kawai is 'great value for money for entry level playing'. My main concern is whether or not the 'touch' of the keyboard is similar to the 'touch' of an acoustic piano. I should add that I'm not interested in playing anything other than classical piano so all the 'bells and whistles' are of no interest to me. I would be very grateful for feedback/information from anyone who is accustomed to playing both acoustic piano and who has also used the Kawai ES110

Reaction score
I can only partly answer your questions.

I spent a lot of time a while back physically playing digital pianos in your price range and looking at reviews.