M-Audio Oxygen 49 (3rd Gen) Opinions/Feedback Needed

E-X

Reaction score
Hi Guys, I'm new to keyboardforums and not to sure if I am posting this in the right section. But anyway, I'll get straight to it...

I am doing a report/review on the M-Audio Oxygen 49 (3rd generation), which is a research assignment for college and in this report/review I am required to use primary and secondary research sources. So, I figured it would be a good idea to post on here and get some feedback/opinions from you guys on here who have used and have some experience with the M-Audio Oxygen 49. I will use the opinions/feedback you guys give as my primary research for my report.

Below I've put the questions I want you guys to answer. (ANSWER: Only if you've used the M-Audio Oxygen 49 keyboard before, thanks)

- Did you find the assignable knobs to be useful or not when it came to the production of your music?

- Did you find it comfortable to use the modulation and pitch bend wheels?

- How did it feel to use the keys on this keyboard?

- Are there any functions that you think this keyboard is missing?

Thanks. E-X.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
I'll sidestep your questions by stating that I once owned an Oxygen 49 and it was a total piece of crap.

Velocity sensitivity was non existent and kept dropping notes and had to be switched off to be at all usable.

It died on me after 3 years of moderate use.

I've since replaced it with an Alesis QX49 which I find to be superior in every way.

Honestly I don't know whether you really are a college student writing a paper or an M-Audio marketing shill looking for feedback on their product, but compared to other M-Audio products I've owned I consider their Oxygen controllers to be their biggest failures.

My advice would be to pick another topic for your paper.

Gary :eek:

E-X

Reaction score
I'll sidestep your questions by stating that I once owned an Oxygen 49 and it was a total piece of crap.