Audio on Dgx660

Discussion in 'General Keyboard Discussion' started by Mark Cullen, Dec 2, 2018.

  1. Mark Cullen

    Mark Cullen

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys my audio volume is locked on 00 on my dgx 660,anyone know how to reset it!?...
     
    Mark Cullen, Dec 2, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Mark Cullen

    Biggles

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    805
    Location:
    Lancashire, UK.
    Sounds like the Speakers are switched off.

    Have a look in the Function > Category section to see what they are set at.
     
    Biggles, Dec 2, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Mark Cullen

    Mark Cullen

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Biggles.The style volume is at 100 i can change that ok its song and audio volume that are at ___. Do you know how i can reset or fix this??
     
    Mark Cullen, Dec 2, 2018
    #3
  4. Mark Cullen

    Biggles

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Messages:
    1,135
    Likes Received:
    805
    Location:
    Lancashire, UK.
    Alas I lookedin what passes for a Yamaha Manual and the advice I gave was about it.

    I looked to see if there was a reset process listed but there was not, but there should be.

    If no other member here offers suggestions then maybe oneof the Yamaha forums can help.
     
    Biggles, Dec 2, 2018
    #4
  5. Mark Cullen

    SeaGtGruff I meant to play that note! Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,112
    Likes Received:
    858
    When one of the volume settings in the function menu is displayed as "---" it means that the given setting is invalid or disabled in the current situation, by which I mean it's not pertinent or applicable and is therefore unavailable.

    The Song Volume is available only when the keyboard is in Song mode-- i.e., when the SONG button is lit-- in which case the Style Volume becomes unavailable and is displayed as "---." This doesn't mean that the given volume has been set to 00, simply that it's not available to be changed in the current situation. The Song and Style modes are mutually exclusive-- i.e., you can place the keyboard into one or the other of these modes by pressing and lighting either the SONG button or the STYLE button, but you cannot use both modes at the same time. While the keyboard is in Song mode, the Song Volume is available but the Style Volume is unavailable. Conversely, while the keyboard is in Style mode, the Style Volume is available but the Song Volume is unavailable. However, the previous setting is still retained in memory and will be displayed when you switch to the appropriate mode. For instance, you can switch to Song mode, change the Song Volume to 123 (as an example), then switch to Style mode and the Song Volume will be displayed as "---"; but when you switch back to Song mode the Song Volume will be displayed as "123" again.

    As for the Audio Volume, I think it's available only when you've loaded (i.e., selected) an audio file to play back. But I'm not certain about that, because none of my keyboard models have that function.

    Likewise, the Auxiliary Volume or whatever it's called on your model-- "Aux In Volume," etc.-- is available only if you have an audio cable plugged into the Aux In jack. There does not even need to be an actual audio device connected (such as a cell phone, microphone, etc.), just an audio cable. That is, the Aux In Volume setting is not enabled or disabled on the basis of whether an audio signal is detected, but merely on the basis of whether an audio plug is present in the Aux In jack.
     
    SeaGtGruff, Dec 2, 2018
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.