Midi editing on a MAC

Reaction score
I’ve been using a PC for editing midi files for a couple years now using Power Tracks Pro. It worked wonderfully, but there’s no version compatible with MAC. I tried using a program that allows you to run PC software on a MAC but there’s no audio output selectable within the program.

Most of what I do is remove volume controls, pan everything (except click) to the left, remove instrument assignments for the tracks, and add a click track (this was very convenient in Power Tracks because you’d just open up the metronome and click the button that said write to track)

An event list editor within the program is crucial for me.

The best option for me would be to be able to use my software on the MAC but would be open to using a new program that could do all the afore mentioned without having to break the bank.

These are for backing tracks for live music.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Reaction score
Welcome.

There is other emulator software available so you may like to consider giving another one a try.

Not sure if Apples own freebie Garage Band will do what you want but there is a host of Music related software available, Logic Pro being Apple’s own DAW.

Reaction score
Welcome.

There is other emulator software available so you may like to consider giving another one a try.

Not sure if Apples own freebie Garage Band will do what you want but there is a host of Music related software available, Logic Pro being Apple’s own DAW.
I may just have to try another emulator. GarageBand doesn’t have the feature to edit the event list as far as I can tell.

Reaction score
I tried another emulator or whatever it’s called. Actually loads Windows 10. That worked. Thanks

Reaction score
Good news.

Do come back and advise which you used and the outcome.