MIDI SONG TO STYLE YAMAHA SOFTWARE PROBLEM

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

My name is Fran, and I've just registered as a new member of the forum.

I recently bought a Yamaha Tyros 2 from which I am still learning its basic functions.

My knowledge of arrangers, MIDI files, and styles is very basic, so the language I use and the reasoning I will make next can make little sense.

I've started using Yamaha's "Midi song to style" program and I have a problem that I can't find a solution to.

In "easy" mode, I create a style from a MIDI file, later I convert it to SSF1 with a "Style2converter" software and load it via USB into the Tyros 2.

The style works correctly, leaving aside possible tonal errors in "intros", and the assignment of "mains", etc that it does automatically.

But when I play the style on the Tyros and change chords, especially to minor, or sharp, the rhythm of the style changes time signature, non-harmonic drum beats appear, and even effects are heard of sounds that didn't exist before in the previous chord, with a terribly result.

I have tried about different 50 midi, from different sources, and the result is always the same.

I've thought that maybe the error occurs when changing from SSF2 to SSF1 format, but I don't know if this makes any sense.

I've tried the following things in the edit mode of Midi song to style:

-Change the key in cases where it's wrong and click Reanalyze button setting, with no result.

-I thought that maybe the program assigned the drum kit channel to the Chd1 or Chd2 parameter , but these are correctly assigned to instrument channels, not to the drum kit.

I would like to know if anyone has had this problem or knows what the error may be.