need help with Casio WK6500 and interface with Windows 7 (sequence,send files to KB)

Reaction score
ive DL'd casio data manager 6.0 , smf converter,audacity but for some reason the software isnt recognizing the files I DL'd from casio (i.e. tones,rythms,midis) I can back up recieve data from KB but i cant get data mang. to recognize the files and I cant seem to get Audacity to recognize my KB as well.
Im very new to this (i used Atari ST with midi ports years ago to sequencing and it was a snap!). this midi-usb thing seems to be out of my grasp so far :/ .
any help at all will be severely appreciated :D
Doc:eek:

Reaction score
ive DL'd casio data manager 6.0 , smf converter,audacity but for some reason the software isnt recognizing the files I DL'd from casio (i.e. tones,rythms,midis) I can back up recieve data from KB but i cant get data mang. to recognize the files and I cant seem to get Audacity to recognize my KB as well.
Im very new to this (i used Atari ST with midi ports years ago to sequencing and it was a snap!). this midi-usb thing seems to be out of my grasp so far :/ .
any help at all will be severely appreciated :D
Doc:eek:

Don't know if this helps at all but take a look at this page about Win 7 and Vista :D

http://support.casio.com/information.php?rgn=5&cid=008&pid=934

AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PAGE ETC...................................

"*3 [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Both the IN and OUT devices may be displayed during MIDI device selection with the MIDI application software.
Select the appropriate IN/OUT device names.

Mistakenly selecting "IN" for an OUT device or "OUT" for an IN device when using SMF Converter will cause the "The MIDI device cannot be used." error to appear.
If this happens, perform the following operation with SMF Converter and select the correct devices:
[Selection] -> [Setup] -> [MIDI Device].

click here to download the latest version of USB-MIDI driver.
[/FONT]

Reaction score