New to me Pc361 - first impressions

Reaction score
Spent part of a few days getting used to Pc361 just bought as upgrade to Roland Xp-30 Keys of 60/70 and Kurz SP88 setup to get better B-3, pianos ect. Want to use for live playing of rock and blues. Top board to midi the setups to SP-88 that has semi weighted keys. (retire Xp-30?)

I am not very experienced at programming so I watched Kurz videos, got some tips here from Del Dave and sort of slogging my way thought editing some setups for FX. So far it has been mixed bag. Any quick tips appreciated J as a lot to learn with manual ect.

I may be off on some comments below just out of newbie ignorance. I loved jamming with my son on bass and going through all the programs playing jazz/funk ect. Very nice array and sounds! But there are a few issues I am still grappling with setting up for playing with cover bands.(could use some advice to shortcut some of the fumbling)
· Key action - Sort of disappointed for my needs – harder then I like for organ (almost fatiguing with some techniques where my fingers end up in on the keys; and harder than I like for Doors tunes, ect ; and liked my Xp-30 action better for that. I thought I might start getting used to it but so far not (also have couple 70s solid state Hammonds [Theatre one and smaller one] at home got me used to that more organ type feel) – 361 subtly too heavy/spongy imo. I think it would make PC361 better for piano for those with one board setup but since I have the 88 piano style keys on SP-88 the PC361 action not ideal for me for organ work.
· KB3 – I like some of these and drawbars are nice. Jimmy Smith stuff comes out nice. Weird though where you have to sort of reset them from zero when coming back to setups. Not sure if that has to do with drawbar setup or what – need to learn that (sorry newbie mistake probably).