Problem with Hammond Xk-3c and Motion Sound Pro 3x

Reaction score
Hey guys,
I am a newbie here. I own a Hammond Xk-3c and wish to run it thru a Motion Sound Pro 3x. I purchased an 11-pin cable that connects to the Hammond, that has two 1/4 inch jacks on the other end. One of the jacks is for the audio input to the Pro 3x and the other is for controlling the speed of the rotary speaker in the Pro 3x. (The cable was designed for use between the Xk-3c and a Leslie Studio 12.)

The cable works fine to control the audio input, however, the other jack that is supposed to control the speed of the rotor in the Motion Sound Pro 3x, does not function correctly. (When trying to control the rotor speed from the Xk-3c) having the Slow speed button depressed, the MS Pro 3x turns on the fast speed (plus, the slow speed also turns on in the Hammond sim. The reverse occurs when I depress the fast speed button on the Hammond (the MS Pro 3x turns on the slow speed (plus, the fast speed also turns on in the Hammond sim.

If the sim in the Hammond didn't also turn on with the rotor in the MS, I could live with the controls being backwards. However, I can't live with both effects on at the same time and being in reverse.

Does that make sense to anyone out there.........? Thanks in advance for any input!
jF

Reaction score
The leslie 12 wiring logic is different than the Motion Sound's. Contact (e-mail address removed) to get the correct pinout for the speed switching of the Pro3x. I tried to use my Motion Sound pedal to control my Neo Ventilator, it didnt work correctly because the wiring is different.

Reaction score
Thanks for the info, dd.......