Yamaha EZ-300 LEARN TO PLAY???

Reaction score
I just purchased Yamaha ez-300 and the big selling point was the learn to play feature and being about to upload MIDI files.

However when I downloaded a MIDI file from my PC the learning feature doesn't work. I have read that the MIDI file needs to be a 0 for this to work, but I have no idea where to find these files or how to convert them. I am very new to all of this and I just what to be able to find a song I like transfer it to my keyboard and learn to play it like advertised.

Can anyone help me out?? I would really appreciate it.

PS The song plays when I hit the play button. I really need the wait function and both hands to work.

Thank you!

Reaction score
I just purchased Yamaha ez-300 and the big selling point was the learn to play feature and being about to upload MIDI files.

However when I downloaded a MIDI file from my PC the learning feature doesn't work. I have read that the MIDI file needs to be a 0 for this to work, but I have no idea where to find these files or how to convert them. I am very new to all of this and I just what to be able to find a song I like transfer it to my keyboard and learn to play it like advertised.

Can anyone help me out?? I would really appreciate it.

PS The song plays when I hit the play button. I really need the wait function and both hands to work.

Thank you!
Update on my question.
I asked Yamaha Customer Support "I downloaded a midi song and transferred it to my new EZ-300. I got the keys to light up which is great but I can't get it to go into the "Waiting" mode so I can learn the keys and chords one at a time. Is this because it's not possible with songs I transfer at all?" They
mail
responded and I'm extremely disappointed. See below:

Thank you for contacting Yamaha Support.

I am sorry and am confirming what I guessed on the chat. This cannot load new songs to the lessons feature.