Yamaha PSR-EW300 or PSR-EW400

Reaction score
Hi there I’m new to keyboards and really need help with some question about the PSR -EW300 and PSR-EW400

1. I realise that after looking at YouTube the 400 model has live piano sound sample. How good is the 300 model sample?.
2. Is the 300 speakers stereo or is the 400 model stereo on native keyboard?.
3. I was impressed by some of the demos I saw of the flute on the 400 model does the same sound libraries come with 300?.
4. Please can you tell me what the major differences are with each model. If the 300 can deliver a majority of the performance
The 400 has I can save some money and purchase a bundle including chair,stand and headphones. If however there is a huge
leap in the features I will get the 400 and buy the extras another time.

Finally I have an iPad Pro 128GB model I also have garage band and Sunrizer synth app, as well as the Yamaha recorder.
What do I need to connect from either keyboard to the iPad.

Thank you for your assistance.

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
I don't have a list handy of the differences between the EW300 and EW400, although I think I had posted something about this on one forum site or another, so I'll look for it and repost it here. I did just find out that the E363/EW300 doesn't have the big data dial that the E453/EW400 does, nor does it have the Category up/down buttons, so the process of navigating through the Function menu isn't quite as easy on the EW300 as on the EW400.