Yamaha PSR S650 pitch becomes one note lower

Reaction score
i've been using my Yamaha PSR S650 for almost two years now. last week, i noticed that when i put on the ACMP (accompaniment), the pitch on the left keys becomes one note lower than on the main or the right hand keys, but when i put off the accompaniment, all keys become normal or of the same pitch... can anyone help me on this problem? how can i make my left hand keys same pitch with the right hand keys?

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
Two possible explanations for this are (1) a problem with pitch bend or (2) a difference in the transpose settings.

I doubt if it's the pitch bend, but I mention it just to be sure. Some keyboards are programmed so the pitch bend wheel affects some of the MIDI channels or keyboard parts but not all of them-- so that, for example, you can bend the notes you're playing with your right hand without affecting the bass or accompaniment that you're playing with your left hand. Sometimes older keyboards will have a problem with the pitch bend-- a mechanical issue with the wheel (such as a faulty spring), an electronic issue with the potentiometer, or something like that-- which will cause the notes for the right-hand parts to be "permanently" bent upward or downward by a certain amount, such as one or two semitones. There should be a setting on the keyboard that lets you control how much "bend" is applied by the pitch bend wheel, and setting this pitch bend amount to 0 semitones should ensure that no bending is applied to the pitch. So if changing the pitch bend amount to 0 seems to resolve the issue, then you will want to look into repairing the pitch bend wheel.