Intro Beat Measure adding

Reaction score
Hi I am new to the music world! I just wanna ask can you change the measure of the intro? Like it only gives for example 2 measures and I want to chane it to atleast 4. Is it possible?

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
Welcome to the forums @Handell

What song or songs are you wanting to change? You refer to the number of measures. Do you mean the number of bars?
Many tunes have long intros and often more than 2 or 4 bars anyway.
I guess it depends on the tune in question and the style of play. I am sure some tunes would sound perfectly normal if you double the length of the intro. But I fear some tunes may lose the appeal if the iinto is modified.
So it really depends on the tune you are playing and what style.

IMO . .ray

Reaction score
Topical!

You'd have to give us an example for us to be of any use to you here.

What is it specifically that you're trying to do and in what piece of music?

Are you referring simply to playing a tune (in which case you can do whatever you want without fear of arrest or sanction) or do you have a keyboard with a built-in sequencer that does a two bar count-in that you wish to extend?

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
Hi I am new to the music world! I just wanna ask can you change the measure of the intro? Like it only gives for example 2 measures and I want to chane it to atleast 4. Is it possible?

Since you're posting in the Yamaha section and didn't use the word "song," I'm going to guess that you might be asking about the Intro section of an auto accompaniment or style.

If that's the case, the answer is a tentative "Yes," although the specific model of Yamaha that you're using will largely determine how easy or difficult the procedure is.