November Newcomer Casio CT-X3000

Reaction score
Hello everyone ...
I am totally new to music, and the digital keyboard.

Just before the Covid UK lockdown, I visited our local music store; and witnessed the Casio CT-X3000.
Wow ... the sound is absolutely incredible through the bass and treble speakers. I have never heard anything like it.

So, aged 69 ... I took the challenge, and bought one.
This is the perfect opportunity to sit down and study how to read music notation through the lockdown.
It's great fun ... I'm loving it.

Can I take this opportunity to ask a music question that is bothering me; if anyone can help me out, please ...
This is a haunting melody on the Casio youtube thread

starts at 0:19
113- Nylon Guitar
can anyone tell me the name of the tune?

Looking forward to learning from the colleagues in this forum, and being able to contribute in the future.

regards,
Geoffrey

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
I don't recognize that one, but the very tail end almost has a sort of upbeat funk to it, which makes me wonder if it might be part of a pop song?

It isn't really a long enough clip to identify the tune before they switch to another voice.

Reaction score
Welcome Geoff.

Good choice of keyboard you made there to get you going into the wonderful world of making your own music.

That section of the demo is so annoying, I recognise the melody but cannot place it. I even recorded it and used a couple of Apps that are supposed to recognise songs, the Apps failed Deep Purple it is not, nor is it some rap cr4p.

You will find plenty of good resources in this forum for learning.

Jack from Anderton’s produces some great reviews and videos he did a series for Newbies, this is the first in the series.

Casio has some tutorial video for the CTX models that may help

Good luck and keep playing

SeaGtGruff

Reaction score
Your best option for identifying the tune might be to contact the maker of the video (Casio?) and ask them.