Programming rotary CC numbers for a CK88

Reaction score
Hey all; MIDI noob here looking for some advice. I'm trying to program CC numbers on a MIDI controller (M-Audio Oxygen Pro) for controlling organ settings on my Yamaha CK88. I've got the faders working for drawbars fine (had to set the min 127 and the max to 0 to get them moving in the right direction) but they work great.

What I'm having trouble with is the rotary speaker controls. The manual says the rotary is CC# 9, and values as follows:
- Slow: Transmitted 0, Recognized 0-63
- Stop: Transmitted 64, Recognized 64
- Fast: Transmitted 127, Recognized 65-127

So I've tried 3 approaches; and all of these work fine, but ONLY if I use buttons on the CK to turn the rotary on first. If I don't, then the buttons on the MIDI controller do nothing.
- mapping a button to CC Cycle with 3 values, 0, 64 and 127
- mapping a button to CC Cycle with 2 values, 0 and 127
- mapping 3 buttons to individual values to 0, 64 and 127
- mapping a dial to the CC number with min 0 and max 127

Anyone have any suggestions? Not the end of the world, I use live sets/registrations for all my songs anyways, so I can make sure those all have the rotary on and stopped when I load them and it will work ok, just wanted to see if anyone had a solution or an idea of something to try

Reaction score
What's the CCc# on the CK to turn the rotary off and on? Map that value to the M-audio then create a preset on the M-audio so that when the preset is called up it sends a midi message to turn the rotary on the CK.

Reaction score
What's the CCc# on the CK to turn the rotary off and on? Map that value to the M-audio then create a preset on the M-audio so that when the preset is called up it sends a midi message to turn the rotary on the CK.