Question about Roland KC-550 amp

Reaction score
Hello, n00b here with a question.
I have a Yamaha Motif XS~6, a set of Moog Taurus 1 bass pedals, and a Mellotron 4000D Mini.
Currently running the Yamaha, and the Mellotron, through two separate Fishman Loudbox Minis', and the bass pedals through a MarkBass ComboBass II.

I'm a guitarist first, but I got the keys bug, hence the Fishman amps, lol.

Anyway, my question is: Can a Roland KC-550 handle those three instruments? Taurus, Yamaha Motif, and Mellotron.

Thanks!, and music!

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Hi, The fact is any speaker or amp can handle as many instruments as you'd possibly want to drive thru them.

The only problem you'd run into is a shortage of inputs.

Solution : Buy a small mixer to run them all thru and you could feed all of them thru a single amp or PA or whatever audio setup you might want to conjure up.

Here's my setup in my home studio.

The only caveat is don't use a guitar amp for keyboards.

The sky's the limit.

Gary ;)

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum @SeaMaj7 :) I thought it would be better to split your query out in to a new topic, hope that's ok ;)
Thanks, Becky!

You guys know way more than me about this, and I appreciate your response!

The Roland KC-550 seems like it can fulfill my needs, so I'd like to hear opinions from you guys.

Thanks!

Reaction score
This amp is not universally loved.

Reaction score
I agree with what has been said.

A shopping list of:-
A mixer,
A parametric Graphic Equalizer,
A pair of powered speakers
An active sub-woofer

Will give you a great system to use with any instrument and mike. All you need initially is the mixer and powered speakers and these should cost quite a lot less cash than the Roland Amp.

Reaction score
Thanks, Becky!

You guys know way more than me about this, and I appreciate your response!

The Roland KC-550 seems like it can fulfill my needs, so I'd like to hear opinions from you guys.

Thanks!