Triton stand

AJB

Reaction score
Does anyone have any suggestions as to a VERY solid stand for a Triton Extreme 88? (Not an X frame stand.) Thanks in advance.

Reaction score
Welcome.

Depends upon your own preference and budget.

Onstage or Hercules make Zee stands, with the On Stage being slightly more stable.

Another Z type is made by Roland a KS10Z, it it will support the whole US Navy. I had one and it was rock solid but sold it as I needed a two tier and this did not have the option available.

K&N 18810 is the fixed version and 18820 is foldable there is also an electric version whose height is adjustable at the touch of a button.

I have the K&N 18810, it is the best stand that I have had and it is a keeper.

AJB

Reaction score
Thanks. I've also got a Roland RD700NX, which is very large/weighty. I would like both together but haven't seen any stands that look 100% reliable. I guess they are available but I'm new to the stand buying game. Also UK based if that makes any difference to the availability of certain makes/models. Thanks.

Last edited:

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
I use an Onstage 2 tier Z stand for a 54 lb Kurzweil PC3K8 and it’s solid as a rock.

It’s rated @ 400 lbs.

You could rebuild an engine block on this thing.

No matter how hard I pound the keys, it never vibrates.

Gary ;)

Reaction score
On Stage are a bit sparse here in the UK, I did look for them a while back and there were none.

Then I did a bit of further research and as I do not have a dedicated room, I have to use our Sun Room for both family and my own Computing and Music setup.

What I did not want was something that is akin to an Engineering Workshop with a large Z stand and all the metal that goes with this type.