Hello, looking for some expert insight

Reaction score
I'm looking to purchase a first keyboard.
I've been playing on my grand piano for about 8 years, and would like to expand to keyboard/synth, but i am virtually clueless on the topic
some features i would like are

-USB Recording? or anyway to record on my computer without having to buy expensive software, i have a Creative SoundBlaster Audigy soundcard, i bought this for gaming but i guess it could help with this.

-Lots of Sounds, this is obviously obvious, but looking for sounds for harmonizing with various Melodic Death Metal and Symphonic Black Metal bands, ino its probably an unpopular genre in the keyboard forum (i'm assuming here)

-Pitch Bend

-50+ keys

- I would need it to be loud enough to be heard over a metal drummer, i have Logitch z-5300's that are loud, and a peavey vypyr 75 watt guitar amp, it would need to be connected to either one, (is this possible?) i can always save up for a keyboard amp if necessary

I really like the features offered by the Korg x50 and Roland Juno-d, my budget is probably around $700, I'm taking A.P. Music Theory class next year and will learn scale structures, so maybe an arpeggiator would be nice

What are the advantages of a synth over an arranger?
There's probably more i should mention but i can't think of anything off the top of my head,
I'd appreciate expert help and not
"Get the juno-d"

Reaction score
One of the main questions for you would be what key weightings you want. As you've been playing grand for so long I would guess you want at least semi-weighted.

In answer to some of your questions: