Hello

Reaction score
what kind of keyboard do you have? could you recommend me one? i was looking at the Yamaha S03 Music Synthesizer.

Reaction score
hi

hey all, i recently bought a yamaha psr e403, im pretty new to keyboard but i want to get into some lead metal style stuff, say like dream theater, children of bodom, dragonforce etc. I want to learn as much as i can though so im tryin a bit of blues and jazz and anything else i can get my hands on.

Reaction score
hey all, i recently bought a yamaha psr e403, im pretty new to keyboard but i want to get into some lead metal style stuff, say like dream theater, children of bodom, dragonforce etc. I want to learn as much as i can though so im tryin a bit of blues and jazz and anything else i can get my hands on.

hmm... if you're into DT i would recommend a KORG keyboard cause Rudess plays mostly on korg, and you won't find that kind of pads on Yamaha keyboards (although korg pianos suck BIG time, except maybe the new one on the M3).

I don't know how large your budget is but you can find really great keyboards starting real cheap like the Trinity, mid class like the triton series, and high class like the new M3 or the ultra expensive Oasys.

Tritons and Trinitys are not sold any more so you'll have to find something used.

But if you need great pianos and acoustic instruments definitely go for some Yamaha keyboard or maybe a Roland FantomX...

Yamaha has something like the MO (if you don't need the sampler option) or the MOTIF. There are several MOTIFs out there like the first one - MOTIF classic (usually just MOTIF6/7/8) from the year 2000 if i'm not mistaking, then there's the MOTIF ES (i just have NO words to describe that keyboard... Great is not enough), and there's the MOTIF XS... a new yamaha flagship workstation.

It all depends on what you need and expect from an instrument.

Reaction score
And here they are :D

KORG Trinity

Korg Triton LE

KORG TR

KORG Triton Classic

KORG Triton Studio