I want to use 4 variations in the Style

ESV

Reaction score
Hi,

I am having Yamaha PSR I455. It supports only two variations (A and B). Is there any external device that I can connect to I455 to support 4 variations?

Thanks,
Ezra

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
You might be able to connect an iPad or other tablet to the keyboard and use some sort of app that can play back style files, but I have no experience with that.

The best option-- without resorting to some sort of external device and software-- would be to use one of the free style utilities (such as the ones from Jorgen Sorenson at http://www.jososoft.dk) to take a 4-variation style file and split it up into two separate 2-variation style files. Then you could load both styles into the keyboard and set up two registrations so you can switch back and forth between them while playing.

ESV

Reaction score
You might be able to connect an iPad or other tablet to the keyboard and use some sort of app that can play back style files, but I have no experience with that.

The best option-- without resorting to some sort of external device and software-- would be to use one of the free style utilities (such as the ones from Jorgen Sorenson at http://www.jososoft.dk) to take a 4-variation style file and split it up into two separate 2-variation style files. Then you could load both styles into the keyboard and set up two registrations so you can switch back and forth between them while playing.
Thank you very much!!

If I switch the style using registrations, will it be in same tempo and chord?

Last edited:

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
The tempo is one of the settings that gets saved in a registration, so if you want to switch between two styles using registrations and keep the same tempo, just make sure to save the registrations with the same tempo.