Juno DS - saving effects in patch mode to work in performance

Reaction score
Hi there,
I'm editing effects in patch mode, but when I go to create a performance and select the patch, the effects are no longer there.
I did read on this forum that there's a way to make these settings save by default so they will work in performance mode, but I am struggling to do it.

Does anyone know how to do this? Or what I'm on about? I'm new to this!

Thanks heaps.

Reaction score
There are several ways to create a perf. I've found that if I START a perf with a certain patch, it will bring in the effects from that patch. Try this:
- Pull up the patch that you want to supply the default effects. Make sure it's saved if you tweaked it.
- Push the Layer button (or is it called Dual? The one next to Split. Split might work too.)
- The Juno takes that patch and makes it the first sound in a new perf, and I've seen it bring the effects with it.
- Then bring in other sounds to the perf.

Good luck!

Reaction score
There are several ways to create a perf. I've found that if I START a perf with a certain patch, it will bring in the effects from that patch. Try this:
- Pull up the patch that you want to supply the default effects. Make sure it's saved if you tweaked it.
- Push the Layer button (or is it called Dual? The one next to Split. Split might work too.)
- The Juno takes that patch and makes it the first sound in a new perf, and I've seen it bring the effects with it.
- Then bring in other sounds to the perf.

Good luck!
Thanks so much for the reply!
I have sort of managed to get to this point now and have worked around my issue. It hasn't fully answered my initial question but I feel I understand a little more of what is going on (never been so familiar with a manual, haha). Really appreciate your help and message!! :)

Reaction score