Moving Music Files from PSR S950 to PSR SX900

Reaction score
I'd like to move up to the PSR SX 900 from my PSR S950, but I have over 200 music files on my present keyboard and would like to know if they are moveable to the newer model. I know it can be done from the PSR S975, but am having problems finding info on my model. It would take me forever to create new ones on the new keyboard, if I get it. Thanks....

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
Hi jeff
I wonder could you copy the 200 files ( or a few of them) on to a USB and take to the music store and test drive it?
Ray

Reaction score
Yes, they're the ones that you use the "Music Finder" button to access. I have over 200 titles that I've set up with styles, tempos, etc., in each title. I'd like to be able to easily move them over to a new keyboard if possible.

Reaction score
I am not a fan of Yamaha Arrangers hence I have limited practical knowledge.

Now bear with me on this, with a Korg this is an easy process where you have the individual songs (including styles, instrument voices, Fx etx) fully set up, saved and ready to play in the Songbook. We save the Songbook to USB, then save any specific User Styles that are within the saved Songs to USB. Then the USB files are simply loaded into the new Korg Arranger. The idea with a Korg is that a user can have all their own Songs, Registrations etc saved as what Korg call SET files on a USB Memory Stick and that device can be inserted into any Korg PA and the files loaded, then the new PA will be set up exactly as the users own PA. Now the reason I am explaining the Korg system is that I would expect Yamaha to have a similar system available.