Native B4 /Controller Need Advice

Reaction score
Hello All :)

I been Going Crazy trying to find the Classic Hammond B3 sound
that great old Grank Funk ,Deep Purple screaming Leslie organ sound
I took a chance and bought the Hammond XK1
but its not even close. I watched a guy on youtube playing a
Yamaha motif XS6 useing Native instruments B4 software
and it sounded very close to the original classic hard Rock Leslie sounds.
He also had a much less expensive M-Audio Axiom 61 controller with the native B4 software it sounded just like the real thing to me.

Being a total newb to this midi controller stuff
I was hoping someone could give me a little help with the software controller end of it.
I'm not clear on the PC end of it
sorry if this is a silly question:confused: .. does the Controller have to be conected to a PC at all times to access the Native B4 software
I assume you could just load the software sounds on to the Motif XS6 or the Axiom and take it to a gig. or is that not right ?

Any advice on finding the cheapest route to the Classic Leslie sounds
would be greatly appreciated
Thank you

So far I've tried
Korg CX-3
Hammond XB-2
Hammond XK-1

Reaction score
It's a tricky one - while hammond emulators are pretty good nowadays, getting that Leslie sound can be difficult.

Being a total newb to this midi controller stuff
I was hoping someone could give me a little help with the software controller end of it.
I'm not clear on the PC end of it
sorry if this is a silly question:confused: .. does the Controller have to be conected to a PC at all times to access the Native B4 software
I assume you could just load the software sounds on to the Motif XS6 or the Axiom and take it to a gig. or is that not right ?