Which Kurzweil and suggest a stand for me

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a complete beginner to both keyboards and to musical instruments in general. I'm 43 and I've dreamed of playing keyboards since I was a little kid-- I'm finally in a position where I can afford a good keyboard, I have a good place in my new house to put it, and all the YouTube and other internet resources means I can learn by myself, at my own pace, before or instead of committing to regular lessons.

I do, though, have some particular challenges going into this. I have hypermobility syndrome, cerebral palsy, arthritis, and fibromyalgia. That means that I can (and do) dislocate joints very easily and because I'm so flexible, stress joints past what they should be doing without knowing I'm doing it (until the next day, when they can barely move). The CP adds a degree of spasticity and wonky balance, the arthritis is self-explanatory, and fibro means that if it's a part of my body remotely capable of being in pain, it'll be in pain from the mildest things. Because of this, I definitely want to avoid fully-weighted keys because I think they'd quickly start to hurt to play them. I don't know, though, if semi-weighted would be good or bad for me. And I do have a related stand concern.