Confused between PA 600 and Roland E A7

Reaction score
I am based in Saudi Arabia now and planning to purchase a new Keyboard. I am looking for an arranger and after online research I have come to these two conclusions. Request expert advice to take a final decision.

Roland E A7 is available here in stores and costs around $1000. Korg PA 600 is not available here in stores but available online which can be shipped to Saudi Arabia with almost the same price range including shipping which is around $1000.

Sp pricing is almost the same. Please advice me which one to go with.
I am aware that Korg is more user friendly as compared to Roland. I am not a newbie and almost kinda semi professional. I play mostly in the church choir.

Expert advises requested

Reaction score
I have the PA 700 but in all honesty I believe that the Roland will be better than the PA600 which is now basically an obsolete model.

Korgs are very un-user friendly, they are very quirky in the menu systems and operations, they do take quite a while to learn how to do things with them and the operating system changes between the PA series older models and the new 1000 and 700 are very substantial hence I would not expect further upgrades for the 600 to be released.

Reaction score
Hi Biggles,

Thanks for replying dear friend. I have heard that Roland is also really complicated in its OS. Also many told me that the MIDI of Yamaha can be used in Korg PA series too with few changes. But the same is not possible in Roland. Do you have any idea about that? Because I was using Yamaha PSR series mainly and have used Korg N364 for some time. Recently I used PA 600 for few functions too.
I have a large collection of my regular songs MIDI which I use in Yamaha. Is there any probability that it can be somehow used in Roland?

Reaction score