Help with amp settings

Reaction score
Hell all I am new to this forum and have learned a lot by reading old post. I am also new to playing keyboard. I have been playing the piano for over 25 years now but just recently started playing a keyboard and although the keys are the same everything else is different. So here is the problem I am having. I don't know how set things up to get a good sound when playing live.

I have a Roland Juno-D keyboard and a Behringer K3000FX Ultratone Keyboard Amplifier. Both suit me well for now as starters and fit my budget. The amplifier has a 7-band graphic EQ on it and this is where I need help. I have no idea how to set it to get a good sound. I tried to get the guitar player to help me but when he set it it sound like a cheap piano being played through a guitar amp. So right now I am playing with a flat settings (all knobs on the same level) and it sounds okay but not a full sound.

The amplifier is enclosed in a bass reflex cabinet and has a 15 in. Bugera woofer and a 1 in. tweeter in it. I play in a 4 piece band in a small hotel bar. We play mostly blues and clasic rock with a little country. I use the grand piano patch and the hammond organ patch the most. What I want the most is to get the piano sound to sound rich and full and more like a real piano. Right now it just sounds like a flat cheap upright. Any help would be appreciated.

Reaction score
Your question is a BIG one....equalization depends on so many things....and it changes even if your in the same room because the conditions in the room always change